Wild Cozy Free
What Authenticity Means To Me, with Alexa Juanita Jordan
What Authenticity Means to Brenton Guice, MA, RDH, PLPC
0:00
-1:00:03

What Authenticity Means to Brenton Guice, MA, RDH, PLPC

"I'd rather be embarrassed than fake."

I’m SO excited to bring you this week’s What Authenticity Means To Me conversation with Brenton!

I’m also excited to announce that I’m taking the leap and turning this series into a podcast! You’ll still be able to access all of the past and future posts/episodes here, but you can now ALSO listen and share on other platforms!

And if it’s not available on other platofrms yet because I messed something up on the tech end…stay tuned until next week - I’m a one-woman show here! Any and all advice about starting a podcast on Substack is welcome.

This series is one of my favorite things ever. It is truly the gift that keeps on giving, and today’s conversation is a prime example of that. Brenton and I talked about everything from how he became a therapist (it’s such a good story!), to how he found the name for his practice, to showing up authentically on TikTok, to coming out, and much more.

Brenton Guice (he/him) is a provisionally licensed professional counselor based in Kansas City, MO. After spending 11 years as a dental hygienist, Brenton followed an intuitive calling to become a therapist. He now owns and operates his own practice, The Mental Hug, where he specializes in helping individuals navigate trauma, grief, and LGBTQIA+ journeys to rediscover their inner light and authenticity. When he's not working, you can often find Brenton singing his favorite songs on repeat with an iced coffee in hand, talking his husband's ear off, or snuggling with his fur babies.

A Few More Things…

  1. Interested in exploring authenticity even further? Check out my downloadable journal, Authentic by Alexa, ON SALE now through July 9th. Over 100 pages of journal prompts, visualizations, and stories to guide you through your reflection for just $8!

    Download Here

    Want to discuss what you’re reflecting on and learning about yourself while going through the journal? I’d love to chat! Message me here on substack, or reach out at alexajordancoaching@gmail.com.

  2. If you’re interested in being featured in the What Authenticity Means To Me series, just reach out! Always happy to chat about collaborating.

  3. I currently have just 4 coaching spots left on my schedule. If you’ve been on the fence/curious about what it’s like to work with a coach, maybe this is your sign?

  4. Missed last week’s essay? New to Wild Cozy Free? I’m so glad you’re here!

That’s all for now - have a good long weekend and I’ll see you next week!

0 Comments
Wild Cozy Free
What Authenticity Means To Me, with Alexa Juanita Jordan
Conversations with people I admire about what authenticity means to them.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Alexa Juanita Jordan
Brenton Guice, MA, RDH, PLPC